The Top DSM Community on the Web

For 1990-1999 Mitsubishi Eclipse, Eagle Talon, Plymouth Laser, and Galant VR-4 Owners. Log in to remove most ads.

Please Support Rix Racing
Please Support STM Tuned

ECMlink SD Start up

This site may earn a commission from merchant
affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

TK9er

Proven Member
Jun 1, 2014
lincoln, Nebraska
Hey, I am totally new to the ecmlink thing. I have done some reading on the wiki as well as here. As you can imagine, it's pretty overwhelming. I guess I was just wondering if someone could point me to something that helped them get the hang of link, especially tuning for SD. I feel like I'm reading a different language :) I don't want to just post stuff and not learn, so I feel bad asking for help when I know I need to do some leg work too. That being said, I am going to attach some logs. They are just start ups and "idling". I say it that way because it's super high. I currently to not have my catch can hooked up, so both ports on the valve cover are just venting to the atmosphere. I wasn't sure if this was a big deal since I'm running SD. I also have an overheating issue that I am trying to figure out. So, if you are board and want to look at them, feel free.

A little back ground on my set up. 6 bolt with 7 bolt head, stock cams, 1200 injectors, 255 pump, 93 octane, 68 hta v1, innovate wb, running the front factory o2... not sure what else is important. I have most of the SD set up done, as in assigning the ecu pins and what not. At least I think I do. I have tried to do the manual calibration stuff, but it has been difficult because of the cooling issue. I'm pretty sure i have the fp set to 37. I haven't done base timing (need to get a light). Anyway, take a look if you have time and let me know if there is anything glaring that I need to fix.

Attachments

• log.2019.10.15-01.elg