The Top DSM Community on the Web

For 1990-1999 Mitsubishi Eclipse, Eagle Talon, Plymouth Laser, and Galant VR-4 Owners. Log in to remove most ads.

Please Support ExtremePSI
Please Support ExtremePSI

ECMlink Difficulties adjusting idle

This site may earn a commission from merchant
affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Turbodhi

Proven Member
Oct 18, 2015
Olathe, Kansas
I'm having a hell of a time getting the iscposition and learnedidleadjust set correctly. I took it out and made sure it's clean, the throttle body was recently rebuilt, tps is adjusted properly as far as I can tell. This is my first attempt at "tuning" so I'm trying to go through the checklist and make sure everything is right. It seems like I can adjust it close but never to 140 for idleadj and 30 for iscposition. 1/8 of a turn and suddenly it cranks the isc all the way to 100, then all the way to 0 if I adjust it in the opposite direction. I tested the coils on the isc and they all came out to 30 ohms which is good as far as I was able to read. Am I missing something? I can post a log if you guys think that would help

Attachments

• log.2021.03.29-01.elg
    328.1 KB · Views: 49
The TPS adjustment is a little bit off, should correct it. And also you should check the stop screw position. Please refer the pic below. And of course double check for vacuum/boost leak.
You must be logged in to view this image or video.
cool thanks, I'll see about fixing that up tomorrow on my lunch break