The Top DSM Community on the Web

For 1990-1999 Mitsubishi Eclipse, Eagle Talon, Plymouth Laser, and Galant VR-4 Owners. Log in to remove most ads.

Please Support STM Tuned
Please Support ExtremePSI

1G 1g tuning help

This site may earn a commission from merchant
affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

noitsalaser

Probationary Member
Apr 20, 2022
clearfield, Utah
Hi everyone. Im new to dsm and tuning injected cars.

I recently bought a manual 90 laser rs with a built block, evo cams, an auto turbo and dsmlink. Its running lean and misses when warmed up.

I picked up a laptop and downloaded ecmlink v3. I don't fully understand the program itself. Im sure its running lean throughout the rpm range cause when i let off the throttle it jumps forward like it suddenly found power.

I need some help here. Also i do not have a wideband yet.

Pictures of the laser

You must be logged in to view this image or video.

Last edited by a moderator:
Maybe some of these classic jafro videos will help you get a grasp on the tuning software. It’s been a long time since I watched them so I don’t remember what all is there, but hopefully they help some. Here is “tuning 101” but there are a few more in a series. You should see them in his playlist.

Edit: if it’s running lean you might start by checking for boost leaks. He has a video on that as well or we have write ups here in the resource section under maintenance guide.

Last edited:
Maybe some of these classic jafro videos will help you get a grasp on the tuning software. It’s been a long time since I watched them so I don’t remember what all is there, but hopefully they help some. Here is “tuning 101” but there are a few more in a series. You should see them in his playlist.