The Top DSM Community on the Web

For 1990-1999 Mitsubishi Eclipse, Eagle Talon, Plymouth Laser, and Galant VR-4 Owners. Log in to remove most ads.

Please Support Morrison Fabrications
Please Support ExtremePSI

Flyer's 4g63 powered '74 celica

This site may earn a commission from merchant
affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

TSIflyer95

10+ Year Contributor
Feb 24, 2011
Columbia, South_Carolina
Hello my friends. My name is Weston, 21 years old, been around cars and projects for awhile now. I have had my hands in a few DSM's. I had my own 95 Talon TSi that I built and tuned myself. I also had my hands in a few other cars that I built or modified in some way.

Anyways, here I am with my newest toy to build up! Unfortunately this will be a rather slow build as I am a full time student and income is very limited, but I will do my best to update as I go along.

The following pictures and such are from another forum I am a member on, I figured I will just copy and past to catch you all up to date!

Without further ado. a 1974 Toyota Celica ST! 7 bolt 4G63 from a 98 gst eclipse. I know crank walk was an issue with some 7 bolts, this isn't a concern for me as I will be fully building the motor at one point.

ase6y5y6.jpg

4uhyjeby.jpg

eradazeq.jpg

ru2edyma.jpg

y9y8yru5.jpg

The rust I spoke of. There are spots like these around the roof line. This is probably the worst. I believe the car used to be a vinyl top, and the was from water collection and such.

uta3y2us.jpg

Well, I was able to come home for the weekend to work on the car a little bit!!! First thing I did was get to work on removing the bumper brick things front and rear. I personally like it much better now.

semu6yva.jpg

dypa6u5u.jpg

Amazon came through for me. I was able to get one day shipping on these ladies for like 7 bucks so I didn't say no.

tu2ybu5e.jpg

hanu7u9u.jpg