The Top DSM Community on the Web

For 1990-1999 Mitsubishi Eclipse, Eagle Talon, Plymouth Laser, and Galant VR-4 Owners. Log in to remove most ads.

Please Support Rix Racing
Please Support STM Tuned

Datalogger, just got my palm today

This site may earn a commission from merchant
affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

jasoncitrano

15+ Year Contributor
Jul 10, 2004
schaumburg, Illinois
Ok, i just got a palm m505 with cable and software, got it pretty cheap so i picked it up, i have no experience what so ever tuning with one of these, first off

How exactly do you connect the cable to the diag. port?

After i get that done, what exactly is mmcd?

Has anybody ever heard of Palm'n'stein?

on the end of my cable that plugs into the port it is green red and black wire...any help will be great thanks guys! :dsm:

did you get a cable that plugs into the palm AND the plug that goes to the diagnostic port? if so, plug both sides where they need to go. the diag. port is near the knee bolster on the upper right hand side [ at least in my 2g it is ].

MMCD is a datalogging freeware. get it, it's much better than palmnstein.

i assume palmnstein is already on the palm.. it's OK, but i've found it doesn't tell you AFR. which pisses me off, plus its log rates are slow.

green,black,red wires? are you saying that there is no harness plug at the end of your cable?