The Top DSM Community on the Web

For 1990-1999 Mitsubishi Eclipse, Eagle Talon, Plymouth Laser, and Galant VR-4 Owners. Log in to remove most ads.

Please Support ExtremePSI
Please Support STM Tuned

GSX AutoX Street Mod

This site may earn a commission from merchant
affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

I have been using the GSX for AutoX now for a little over 2 years. I am still hooked and am ready to take it to the next level. The car is classed in good ol' Street Modified (see mods in profile). Decided to start using this build thread to keep tabs on what I've done/am going to do. I am going to dive farther into SM competition now that I've decided to move onto Hoosiers. Current plans for the off season are:

275 Hoosier A7s on 17x10 RPF1s

Accusump system to keep oil pressure in check

Upgrade to Feal 442s with 14k/7k split (If they do for the eclipse, don't see on the website. Will inquire via email).

Stage 3 built transmission with front LSD

Evo rear LSD (bolt in for the non LSD rear from what I've read)

Mild aero: Wing and front splitter

I'm sure I'll think of more as the winter progresses. My local SM class is basically the FRS/BRZ crowd on E85. The competition has been good but I want to go for RAW wins now as well as more National event appearances. I'll link some of my runs from this year. My local courses are run on a smaller lot (Read - tight and low speed Miata courses).

Last edited:
Some of the parts are starting to roll in so I've got an update:

IMG_20171125_163121996_HDR.jpg