The Top DSM Community on the Web

For 1990-1999 Mitsubishi Eclipse, Eagle Talon, Plymouth Laser, and Galant VR-4 Owners. Log in to remove most ads.

Please Support Kiggly Racing
Please Support ExtremePSI

Project:G.I. Jose street legal autoX car

This site may earn a commission from merchant
affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

born2tune

10+ Year Contributor
Dec 30, 2009
clarksville, Tennessee
Hello everybody, my name is James and I am in the military, I currently serve in the US ARMY and I have been in service for a little over 8 years, I am in the aviation field and I am a technical inspector for rotary wing helicopters, specifically the AH-64D.
I always had a passion for military vehicles, their looks, their ruggedness and functionality mods & specs over cosmetics. That is what inspired me to convert my 95 Eagle talon AWD into an aviation/military spec type of vehicle. I eliminated any and all cosmetics, user comfort items, sound dampening and things alike to save on weight.

Although I have taken a ton of pictures I felt like if I posted them all you would never see the ending of the build. So instead I have collected key pictures to help you get going with what I have been up to lately. With so many deployments to Afghanistan please understand if there are times that I may not post anything for a few months or so.

So enough with the intro and let's talk DSM:
Engine: Is built with all new OEM parts, I installed ARP head studs, mains and flywheel bolts. Has ACL aluglide bearings. Balance shaft eliminated with STM's kit. Both the block and head has been resurfaced. All powertrain components are OEM. The reason is to ensure a long lasting engine with comfortable reliability yet reducing overall costs to finish the build, then Upgrades to the engine will be done as it breaks in.
Here is the engine put together, everything is new!
1_zpsa4a3428c.jpg