The Top DSM Community on the Web

For 1990-1999 Mitsubishi Eclipse, Eagle Talon, Plymouth Laser, and Galant VR-4 Owners. Log in to remove most ads.

Please Support Fuel Injector Clinic
Please Support Fuel Injector Clinic

2G Garrett Big T28 Ports/ Advice

This site may earn a commission from merchant
affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Techn0Nut1996

Proven Member
Jan 20, 2017
Ames, Iowa
Hello all,
I received this turbo from my wedding party as a gift that they all went in on, needless to say I was shocked and ecstatic since my OEM T25 is pretty much dead. From all the research that I have done it looks like the installation will be fairly straight forward but since I am new to having a turbo vehicle I wanted to ask some questions about what ports are on the turbo instead of just plugging and playing. I would like to actually understand what everything is than just rushing into the project. The pictures I have attached are labeled with what I'd like to know more about.
On top of that, since I have never replaced a turbo before what else (if anything) do I need to make this work? I know I will need gaskets, but what about an install kit? I cannot find anything on it so I assumed that this will be direct bolt on but would still like to double check with you guys. Is there a site your recommend buying gaskets from?
https://www.flickr.com/photos/159136215@N03/46062682101/in/dateposted-public/
#1 Oil?
#2 Coolant?
https://www.flickr.com/photos/159136215@N03/31123899627/in/dateposted-public/
#3 plugged off on the turbo in my car now(OEM T25), not sure what this port is for?
#4 Oil?
https://www.flickr.com/photos/159136215@N03/31123900567/in/dateposted-public/
#5 ?
#6 ?
#7 Oil line holder?
https://www.flickr.com/photos/159136215@N03/31123898767/in/dateposted-public/
#8 Line holder?
#9 Line holder?
Thanks guys!