1. Join the Community!

DSMtuners is a massive archive of DSM information - but more importantly, it's a COMMUNITY! Join in and participate with other DSMers, and invite all of your DSM friends to make this place their home. Chat with others, create a build thread, post questions and answers. Get involved! Logging in will also remove many of the advertisements, along with this notice. ;)

2G Bee R rev limiter install help

Posted by 7ravon, Aug 3, 2020

Please Support Rix Racing
Please Support VR-Speed Factory
  1. 7ravon

7ravon Probationary Member

Joined Aug 3, 2020
    Charlotte, North Carolina
    Hey I’m new to DSMtuners and modifying cars in general I’ve only done small stuff to my car like installed a header, wrapped it, installed a oil pan and things like that but I’ve been to a few car meets and it seems like everyone can spit flames in their cars I understand how that works with anti Lag and rev limiters, since I haven’t gotten the chance to turbocharge my car yet (which is a plan sometime down the line) I bought a rev limiter not too long ago and as expected there wasn’t any tutorial on how to install it on my car it’s a bee R rev limiter and the other people who had questions on how to install it got bashed on this forum and also didn’t actually get help, I understand how to install it up until one point... here’s the description on the paper that came with the limiter
    https://images.app.goo.gl/GX8DLuUqhdxY6Hdk8
    On the Mitsubishi section it tells me to connect the green wire (on the rev limiter) to the crank angle sensor on the ECU and connect the Yellow wire to the (igniter unit) now I’ve looked and nobody seems to understand how to set this thing up. Here’s the pinout of my ECU
    http://www.dsmlink.com/images/forums/2GECUPinout.pdf

Now do I need to connect the yellow wire to wires 10 and 23 or to wire 52

please no sarcasm or hate or bashing I just want help on this

Street Build 54  2

1995 Mitsubishi Eclipse N/T
    fwd · manual · 2G DSM