The Top DSM Community on the Web

For 1990-1999 Mitsubishi Eclipse, Eagle Talon, Plymouth Laser, and Galant VR-4 Owners. Log in to remove most ads.

Please Support Fuel Injector Clinic
Please Support STM Tuned

Timing Issue? Boost leak? Help I'm a noob :)

This site may earn a commission from merchant
affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

90laserRSfwd

15+ Year Contributor
Mar 5, 2007
Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania
I'm not sure what's wrong with my car so I'll prvide as much detail as I can and try to stay on point. I have a 1990 plymouth laser rs fwd turbo 5 speed. It has 142K. I bought it with the following.

22 x 7 x 2.75" front mount
2.5" charge piping
big 16g turbo
stock 1g manifold and o2 housing
stock 1g downpipe
2.5" cat and cat back with cheapo apc muffler
stock clutch (new maybe 25 miles? not even)
K&N air filter
xs power rfl h knock off bov
aluminum crank pulley (looks like ebay junk)

The list

The oil dipstick pops out (happened 2 times out of the total of 12 times I've driven it)
It only makes 2psi when up to temp, 7 psi when less then that
I replaced the plugs and wires with NGK (plugs are BPR7ES)
Clean and reoiled K&N filter