The Top DSM Community on the Web

For 1990-1999 Mitsubishi Eclipse, Eagle Talon, Plymouth Laser, and Galant VR-4 Owners. Log in to remove most ads.

Please Support Fuel Injector Clinic
Please Support Fuel Injector Clinic

ECMlink Help look at my recent DSM Link Log

This site may earn a commission from merchant
affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

SwanneeShane

Probationary Member
May 28, 2020
Lombard, Illinois
So my car has been acting really funky, i noticed a rattling noise coming from my timing belt side of my engine, so i noticed when i rev the car, my timing belt in-between the intake cam to the idler pulley my belt vibrates and looks wavy, so now im doing all the pulleys and new belt and a new hydraulic tensioner, this is my first time doing my timing belt, i recorded a log on the way from my house to where im repairing it (2 miles away) can someone with tuning experience look over my Log? I feel like something else is wrong bc my timing marks look fine and im just at a lost on what to look into after doing the Timing Belt.

Attachments

• log.2020.09.21-02.elg
    748.2 KB · Views: 37
OKay thanks, well i got the car back home now shes JSB untill i finish the timing belt install. I have a new set of FIC 1220 installed so i know the injectors are fine, and you can hear the fuel pump on when you stick your head in the trunk, anything else i should look at before I try and start her up after new timing belt?

Double check all timing marks, I take pictures so I can refer back to them if I need to and if not needed then I delete them. Just me and my old head.
Make sure to set base timing after it fires up and is idling. :thumb: