The Top DSM Community on the Web

For 1990-1999 Mitsubishi Eclipse, Eagle Talon, Plymouth Laser, and Galant VR-4 Owners. Log in to remove most ads.

Please Support STM Tuned
Please Support ExtremePSI

Took my 50 trim'ed 98 GSX to the track last night...First timing running it...

This site may earn a commission from merchant
affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

diamondgst

15+ Year Contributor
Oct 25, 2004
Indianapolis, Indiana
Ok it was suppost to say "time running it"...but im adjusting my dsmlink and i was thinking about adding another degree of timing thats why i mistyped...LOL ANYWAYS

This is my first time out at the track with the car. It was extremely hot there at KansasCityIR Park today, track temp was at 127* and air temp was about 90* and around 81* when the sun went down. Track was prep'd nicely and lots of people attended...ok onto the good stuff

car was at 22 psi tonight, 2-3 deg of timing was added over base, and some fuel was pulled out of my tune to accompany the 50/50 mix pump/race gas. I had Shell 91 octane (4 gallons) mixed with Sunoco Unleaded 104 octane (2 gallons). Fastest time of the night...

R/T .335
60' 1.840
330 5.347
1/8 8.272
MPH 84.99
1000 10.753
1/4 12.879
MPH 106.08

Had alot left, no knock at all in the runs, should have took away more fuel and added one more deg of timing but, we loaded up and headed home. Ohh well once i finally get away from my stock 7 bolt we might see some better times. (stock intake mani, stock exhaust mani, stock 7bolt...etc...)

Let my know what you think...

yes, stock 2G cams, never opened the motor at all :thumb:

75k on the clicker