The Top DSM Community on the Web

For 1990-1999 Mitsubishi Eclipse, Eagle Talon, Plymouth Laser, and Galant VR-4 Owners. Log in to remove most ads.

Please Support Fuel Injector Clinic
Please Support STM Tuned

Rice look?

This site may earn a commission from merchant
affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Walkin' Bear

10+ Year Contributor
Feb 15, 2011
smyrna, Tennessee
Ok so I'm new at this but I keep seeing stuff like don't go ricer or keep a stock look. I'm just curious what exactly is the ricer style. I myself want to put a good looking body kit on my car as well as a spoiler nothing retarded but I want more than a stock look. What else besides those things make it a ricer?

!HUGE DECALS! that say "Fast & The Furious", etc. Just keep it a stock look, lowered and aftermarket rims. Buy a "Honda" if you want a ricer! My $.02

I would say anything that just makes your car stick out like a sore thumb. Keep It Stupid Simple that's what I go by, nothing over the top but something that makes my car look clean.

I personally don't like body kits. However,

With that being said. It's your car. What anyone else says shouldn't matter. If it pleases you, then that's all that should matter to you.

Anything that screams look at me, especially without a performance benefit. Be it decals (especially for parts you don't have), body kits (that have no aero bennifit), fart cans (on N/A cars), huge wings (especially on FWD vehicles), or tow hooks (when you don't race on a track).

As mentioned, it is your car so you can do what you will with it, but don't expect to post about it here on a performance oriented site and get lots of approval.