The Top DSM Community on the Web

For 1990-1999 Mitsubishi Eclipse, Eagle Talon, Plymouth Laser, and Galant VR-4 Owners. Log in to remove most ads.

Please Support ExtremePSI
Please Support STM Tuned

My 1g DSM story: 1990 Tsi awd clean street machine

This site may earn a commission from merchant
affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Smilinjay

Proven Member
Jul 9, 2013
Anchorage, Alaska
Hey everybody, before I start off, my name is Jay and I am a high school student from Alaska. I work on my car into free time between school and work so please bare with me, I will try to give updates when I make progress. Also, if you see me doing something the hard way feel free to give advice, as I am still rather new to the dsm community. Anyway, here's my 1g story from the very beginning. Hope you enjoy!

It all started last summer. I was doing my usual search through Craigslist when I came across an ad for a particular 1g listed as "built 91' talon". The price was more than fair, and this picture was in the description.
image2_zpse4d6bdbf.png

So after work I went and checked it out. The moment I saw it I knew I had to have it. The motor had 30k on a complete overhaul with the eagle rods and wiseco .020 over pistons, arp head studs, and many other goodies. Also had tein coilovers, 6 piston willwoods, and real gram light 57 pro's! With a 16g on 20 pounds it pulled hard, and was perfect for the streets.

A few days later, I had purchased my first car:D! I spent the next month or so enjoying the car. Sure, it was a bit rough around the edges but I enjoyed it for what it was. I was hooked on dsm's.
image_zpse695d1da.jpg

image_zps6240095e.jpg

image_zps59297a72.jpg

Then on august 9th, I went to grab some coolant after I got off work and this happened
image_zps3dc79195.jpg