The Top DSM Community on the Web

For 1990-1999 Mitsubishi Eclipse, Eagle Talon, Plymouth Laser, and Galant VR-4 Owners. Log in to remove most ads.

Please Support JNZ Tuning
Please Support Morrison Fabrication

Making 95 Eagle Talon ESi into TSi

This site may earn a commission from merchant
affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Brett339

Probationary Member
Aug 16, 2007
Halifax, Nova_Scotia_Canada
ok, i am fairly new with the mitsibishi motors and the tech stuff because i recently bought a 1995 Eagle Talon ESi because i had a 1992 Acura Integra done up..

So i want a turbo on it and it is very hard to find becuse they are all upgrades and what not and i called around to some of the local engine shops that did complete swaps and everything and i asked them if i could put a mitsibishi eclipse engine into it and he said that it would be almost impossible to because everything was in the opposite place, so i gave up on that idea so my friend told me about this other place and i called them and they said to put a SRT4 turbo in it because everything was almost a perfect match and only required certain mods to make it work, so i was just about to get that and i asked if i need to rebuild the engine to support the boost on everything and they said you might not have too, so i thought it would be a good idea to go to you guys and see if have to replace everything or if you have a better idea.

Please i need help on this............let me know what you think i should do..
......ill spend as much as it takes to make it an awsome Talon

Thank You All, Brett