The Top DSM Community on the Web

For 1990-1999 Mitsubishi Eclipse, Eagle Talon, Plymouth Laser, and Galant VR-4 Owners. Log in to remove most ads.

Please Support Fuel Injector Clinic
Please Support ExtremePSI

2G Eclipse LS swap?

This site may earn a commission from merchant
affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Close2insane

Probationary Member
Aug 1, 2022
Dysart, Iowa
i was wondering if anyone has ever ls swapped a 1997 mitsubuishi eclipse and wanted to know if there is a list to follow. this is my first time but my trans went bad and my engine almost is

The way to do massive projects like this is to have the car and engine in front of you and figure out what needs to be cut, moved, welded and changed to make it fit. Converting a FWD-based car to RWD is not for amateurs, and you’re asking for an extremely expensive and complex solution to a cheap problem.

And do you know what engine that is? Any info helps as I am very new to this. Thank you

It's some thing that was posted on my Facebook last week.

Here it is

You must be logged in to view this image or video.

Once you past the the front end fab and floor , firewall the rear is easy with a volk rear subframe accommodating a newer ford rear diff.

And do you know what engine that is? Any info helps as I am very new to this. Thank you
Dude are you serious with yourself? It's a LS. Exactly what you're asking about and suggesting what you're going to do.

People that do projects like that, don't make threads like this. They don't need a list, they're not 'very new', they don't ask what engine is that when shown a picture of it done. You're like a guy asking how to play Hendrix behind your head but don't know how to hold a guitar.