The Top DSM Community on the Web

For 1990-1999 Mitsubishi Eclipse, Eagle Talon, Plymouth Laser, and Galant VR-4 Owners. Log in to remove most ads.

Please Support STM Tuned
Please Support Morrison Fabrication

map sensor?

This site may earn a commission from merchant
affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

TalonFULLtune

Proven Member
Jan 15, 2013
three churches, West_Virginia
sorry for this stupid ? im sure a couple of you will be like what a dumb ass but i was a vw tech and very new to the dsm world which i like alot better.

i currently have a 1g tsi awd with a 97 7 bolt swap. i know 7 bolt sucks. i didnt do the swap it was in there when i got it. i traded my banshee for it so i feel i still got a good deal. car has 146k on body and 30k on motor with paper work.

my ? is there is a sensors on the top of my intake mani, i'm not talking about the tps, i think this is a map sensor. anyways they do not have it hooked up to anything and i believe its still on the 1g computer.

is this configuration correct or should i be hooking that up. and if so would any of you have any advice on how to wire that up since there seems to be no sign of the plug for it. thank you for all your help.

Last edited by a moderator: