The Top DSM Community on the Web

For 1990-1999 Mitsubishi Eclipse, Eagle Talon, Plymouth Laser, and Galant VR-4 Owners. Log in to remove most ads.

Please Support RTM Racing
Please Support Fuel Injector Clinic

Buschur Big 16g = Evo III?

This site may earn a commission from merchant
affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Fox1486

15+ Year Contributor
Jul 10, 2004
Rochester, New_York
By researching this a little I've found there are pretty much three large categories of the 16g. The Small 16g (S16g), the Big 16g (B16g), and the Evo III 16g (which i think is the B16g with the Evo turbine blades and a few other suddle differences).

Okay I'm pretty new to this stuff but bare with me. I visited the Buschur Racing website and looked for their Big 16g turbos. All I saw was a Evo III 16g that they offered. Now maybe I'm mistaken and haven't thoroughly checked, (which may be the case) but am I to assume the the Buschur Big 16g turbo they offer is in fact the same as a Buschur Evo III Big 16g? The reason I ask is that I was talking to a friend who had just purchased his car with what he was told was a Buschur Big 16g.

Any info would be appreciated.

-Fox

Evo3 and the Big16g are NOT the same turbo. The compressor of the E316g is larger than the big, and the turbine housing has a better design. I think the only things they have in common are the turbine wheel, and the bearing and compressor housing.

Oh, okay I had that mixed up then. Thanks for the clarification. But does anyone know if infact the 16g that Buschur sells is a Big 16g or a Evo III 16g?

Fox1486 said:
Oh, okay I had that mixed up then. Thanks for the clarification. But does anyone know if infact the 16g that Buschur sells is a Big 16g or a Evo III 16g?

Pick up the phone and call them.

Phone:
(440) 839-1900
9:00am - 6:00pm Monday to Friday (Eastern time)

ISUJakey said: