The Top DSM Community on the Web

For 1990-1999 Mitsubishi Eclipse, Eagle Talon, Plymouth Laser, and Galant VR-4 Owners. Log in to remove most ads.

Please Support ExtremePSI
Please Support STM Tuned

ECMlink anti-lag and 2-step

This site may earn a commission from merchant
affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

97gsxTSI

Probationary Member
Feb 16, 2010
Wagoner, Oklahoma
I'm still learning about my dsm and how it works Plus I did a search and really didnt help. My question is. I'm getting ready to install my anti-lag wire up with my dsmlink and I have a 2step setup now. I'm going to be running about 20-25psi. I really dont want to be at that psi when I'm using my 2step and at the Tree. Is there a way my tuner can setup the anti-lag with the DSMlink to say only hit 15psi on the 2step then once I go it can finish building boost? Thanks for any help.

Just setup the Antilag to activate at a higher RPM than the 2-step. I usually set mine to activate between my 2-step and NLTS.

Just setup the Antilag to activate at a higher RPM than the 2-step. I usually set mine to activate between my 2-step and NLTS.

How would that allow you to ever hit 2 step?? To the OP you won't anti-lag to your max boost.. You can also make the anti-lag less agressive by the timing adjustment.. I bet you will want to launch at 20psi LOL.. Its nasty..

unless i turn on the anti-lag ive never even came close to hitting 20-25 psi ( launching at 5500 rpm ) usually boost is around 8-10psi with it turned off. ( I dont know if a smaller turbo like a 16g would build boost faster, but the smallest turbo i ran was a 57 trim. on my 2 step. ) Hope that helps...

You don't need anti-lag with anything smaller than a 35R, unless you're trying to launch at full boost.