The Top DSM Community on the Web

For 1990-1999 Mitsubishi Eclipse, Eagle Talon, Plymouth Laser, and Galant VR-4 Owners. Log in to remove most ads.

Please Support Kiggly Racing
Please Support ExtremePSI

2G ABS light constant on

This site may earn a commission from merchant
affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

spyderdrifter

10+ Year Contributor
Jul 11, 2009
Somewhere in, Colorado
I just got my Talon running today and the ABS light is on. Like many, I have no idea why. This is the first DSM I've owned with abs, so I'm new to it. During my test drive, whenever I hit the brakes hard, it was like all the others I've owned in how the pedal felt, so I can only assume the system isn't working. I'v looked up some things and found the ABS light testing, but as my car is a 96, I guess the test won't work. How can I go about figuring this out? I don't remember if the light was on back in November when it was last running.

I just got my Talon running today and the ABS light is on. Like many, I have no idea why. This is the first DSM I've owned with abs, so I'm new to it. During my test drive, whenever I hit the brakes hard, it was like all the others I've owned in how the pedal felt, so I can only assume the system isn't working. I'v looked up some things and found the ABS light testing, but as my car is a 96, I guess the test won't work. How can I go about figuring this out? I don't remember if the light was on back in November when it was last running.
You usually have to ground a wire in the datalink connector and count the blinks of the abs light slow and fast for exsample 3 slow blinks and 4 fast blinks would be 34 then diag said code attached is a video on a eclipse although I’m not sure what wires he is grounding
You must be logged in to view this image or video.

Support Vendors who Support the DSM Community