The Top DSM Community on the Web

For 1990-1999 Mitsubishi Eclipse, Eagle Talon, Plymouth Laser, and Galant VR-4 Owners. Log in to remove most ads.

Please Support RTM Racing
Please Support Fuel Injector Clinic

400hp gs-t quarter mile time?

This site may earn a commission from merchant
affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Saturdee

10+ Year Contributor
Nov 9, 2010
Duncannon, Pennsylvania
Simple question, just out of curiousity what do you guys think a 400hp gs-t would run in the 1/4 mile?

I'm brand new to all of this stuff, I'm 17 with a gs-t being my first car. I plan on reaching 400hp with this car, and yes I know it will take plenty of time but that's my goal. I know it won't be as good as awd obviously but I heard you can do things such as the having the right springs, having the front lowered a little more than the back, tires, dsmlink/ecmlink with two step, etc.

Thanks

Simple question, just out of curiousity what do you guys think a 400hp gs-t would run in the 1/4 mile?

I'm brand new to all of this stuff, I'm 17 with a gs-t being my first car. I plan on reaching 400hp with this car, and yes I know it will take plenty of time but that's my goal. I know it won't be as good as awd obviously but I heard you can do things such as the having the right springs, having the front lowered a little more than the back, tires, dsmlink/ecmlink with two step, etc.

Thanks

I remember when i got my gs-t and i was 17 and i thought running 1/4 mile would be fun. good luck finding traction.

If you can launch good and know how to drive the car with everything you posted I would say somewhere around 11.

I remember when i got my gs-t and i was 17 and i thought running 1/4 mile would be fun. good luck finding traction.

This is true. That's why I went straight for the GSX and spent a year and a half looking.