The Top DSM Community on the Web

For 1990-1999 Mitsubishi Eclipse, Eagle Talon, Plymouth Laser, and Galant VR-4 Owners. Log in to remove most ads.

Please Support RTM Racing
Please Support Fuel Injector Clinic

Why am I knocking? [Link log]

This site may earn a commission from merchant
affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

BurrowZ

10+ Year Contributor
Nov 28, 2010
Duluth, Minnesota
Alright, I'm no ECMLink pro. In fact I only just started tuning with it a few weeks ago. I followed these guides:

http://www.dsmtuners.com/forums/articles-tuning-ecu/262460-basic-dsmlink-tuning-guide.html
DSMlink MAS/MAF Calibration Page
GMAF Calibration for LTFT

Now, a few weeks ago I had it tuned to what I thought was a safe tune, no knock and no added timing @12psi. It wasn't fast enough for me though, and today I went out and raised boost by 4psi using my AEM TruBoost. Attached are some logs, and mod list is up to date. It just comes out of nowhere to me. I really need your help!

Please note I was doing 2nd gear pulls since I'm an auto.

And I had to let off early in the second log because some moron in a Monte SS had followed me around town and had gotten into the oncoming lane either trying to pass me or race me. I wasn't trying to make anything think I was racing them and wasn't trying to put anyone's life at risk. But you still see the knock and get the idea.

If it matters:
It was 63 degrees out today.
Fresh rebuilt (200 miles) E316G with S16G hotside, eBay 3" anti surge 20G compressor housing and wheel, being fed properly and return line is unkinked.
91 BP pump
Pulling air from stock SMIC location
Stock bottom end@97k
Exhaust cutout was CLOSED, so 3" exhaust all the way to stock muffler
Thanks for the help!

Attachments

• knock.elg
    43.4 KB · Views: 95
  • knock2.elg
    58.3 KB · Views: 62
You sure your Wideband is reading exactly what the logs say?