The Top DSM Community on the Web

For 1990-1999 Mitsubishi Eclipse, Eagle Talon, Plymouth Laser, and Galant VR-4 Owners. Log in to remove most ads.

Please Support ExtremePSI
Please Support STM Tuned

Saying hello from FTW Texas

This site may earn a commission from merchant
affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Alexis Alpha

Probationary Member
Jun 30, 2020
Fort Worth, Texas
Hello everyone, my name is Alexis Alpha and I just recently bought a used 1999 GS-T Spyder with 101k miles for 3k.
I am new to car building with little to no knowledge of cars if I am being honest, But I would love to change that with the support of you guys ! My goal is to build a respectable fun car that I can daily... for now at least.

List of stuff I did since I bought the car (had ton of fun finally getting my hands dirty and doing it myself & youtube :) )
- Fixed door handles, (temp fix, put zip ties on some mechanism)
- changed all the lighting to LED
-valve gasket and spark pug seals (had a oil leak, Im missing spark plug cover and bolts so if you have one im willing to buy)
- replace break pads and rotors ( painted the calipers since they where off )
- coolant flush since it looked nasty to me

Problems:
- Loud knock on front left side of wheel when hits a bump. ( I know it has to do something with my suspension system but cant pin point)

other than that it runs great ! I look forward to talking with you guys and seeing some awesome builds !
P.S Excuse bad photo it was the only one I had on my laptop.
You must be logged in to view this image or video.