The Top DSM Community on the Web

For 1990-1999 Mitsubishi Eclipse, Eagle Talon, Plymouth Laser, and Galant VR-4 Owners. Log in to remove most ads.

Please Support RTM Racing
Please Support ExtremePSI

radio fuse blew now no door lights or power to radio fuse

This site may earn a commission from merchant
affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

97ebaygst

10+ Year Contributor
Oct 8, 2009
thomasville, North_Carolina
So I was trying to put my radio back in and some how the wire that keeps constant power to radio touched the ground wire and blew my radio fuse. Well swapped it out with a good one and that didn't fix it so i checked to see if the fuse was getting power and it wasn't. does any on have any advice on what it could be? I have a service manual for but I am not very good at reading it yet. circuit diagrams are still new too me. any help is much appreciated.

Did you check ALL of the other fuses as well?

i checked the ones under the hood but not the dash. they all worked and have power going to them.

I went out there and checked the inside panel and the fuses where all good too

Ok so i went out the and checked the inside fuses and the all work. my interior lights don't work, nor does the headlight buzzer and key buzzer. My diagnostic port isn't getting any power either. I looked at my service manual and i can't seem to see where the radio fuse powers any of that. I am thinking I might have fried my interior fuse box. If someone would be willing to walk me threw how to read the diagrams that would make my day. I get the basics but need some clarification on some things.

Is there a way to get get power to the diagnostic port? I need to get it inspected but with out power to that i can't get it done. I know pin 16 is the power pin, could i just splice into that pin and run it to a 12v source?