The Top DSM Community on the Web

For 1990-1999 Mitsubishi Eclipse, Eagle Talon, Plymouth Laser, and Galant VR-4 Owners. Log in to remove most ads.

Please Support STM Tuned
Please Support ExtremePSI

Poor highschool kids 91 tsi build!

This site may earn a commission from merchant
affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

boostjnkee

10+ Year Contributor
Sep 11, 2011
Corriganville, Maryland
Hey everyone, this is my first attempt at a build thread now that i'm officially a proven member! woo! LOL, but anyway... I'm a senior at the Center for Career and Technical education here in Western Maryland. I'm in the Auto Collision and Welding/Metal Tech classes. I've always been interested in cars, but it's been hard to get into them because my parent's have NO interest in them WHATSOEVER. I mean no garage, and a very poor tool collection. But luckily, i got in with the right crowd and now i have some good friends that know there stuff that are there to help me whenever i need it. I started off with a 92 civic hatch. I painted it at school, did all proper maintenance then realized that fwd blows haha. Just so happens that a good friend of mine was parting out his 91 tsi awd! so i ditched the hatch, sold everything i own, saved all my money and picked up his car, along with most of his parts. :D Best choice i've ever made haha. I'm working on finding a garage to take the car, and some more funding, but i'll show you guys some pics of what I have so far! But before, i'll show you my goals etc...

Power goal: I'm shooting for around 500awhp.

E/T goal: since i have NO track experience, im going to start with 12's. But my main goal is low 11's.

Fuel: Pump gas

How the car will be used: Street car, little to no track time until i graduate, get a decent job, and can afford to break. haha

Plans from start to finish (all opinions good/bad will be appreciated!)