The Top DSM Community on the Web

For 1990-1999 Mitsubishi Eclipse, Eagle Talon, Plymouth Laser, and Galant VR-4 Owners. Log in to remove most ads.

Please Support STM Tuned
Please Support ExtremePSI

Best Head Gasket

This site may earn a commission from merchant
affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

FoXracing82085

10+ Year Contributor
Nov 23, 2010
Lynchburg, Virginia
Currently doing a 2.3 stroker build. What is the best head gasket on the market and what size would I need to get. Excuse my ignorance on the subject but I have little knowledge pertaining to such. Thank you all for your help!

Swapping 2.3L into your 96 GS? Just curious...

You need to make sure your head gasket bore size is correct... Just thought I should mention that since you said you don't know much about this stuff.

Best HG for your setup somewhat depends on how much material is removed in resurfacing the head and block surfaces. Head gasket thickness can help keep timing geometry correct, right? A factor to consider if nothing else.

Swapping 2.3L into your 96 GS? Just curious...

You need to make sure your head gasket bore size is correct... Just thought I should mention that since you said you don't know much about this stuff.

Best HG for your setup somewhat depends on how much material is removed in resurfacing the head and block surfaces. Head gasket thickness can help keep timing geometry correct, right? A factor to consider if nothing else.

Sorry for the confusion, I've tried to update my info. I just returned to the DSM world. I sold my 96 GS and now I have a 95 GST. I appreciate your help and input! I have a contact a co-worker give me to get quote on resurfacing the head and block I have.