The Top DSM Community on the Web

For 1990-1999 Mitsubishi Eclipse, Eagle Talon, Plymouth Laser, and Galant VR-4 Owners. Log in to remove most ads.

Please Support ExtremePSI
Please Support Morrison Fabrication

My build and other mods done before she goes back on the road

This site may earn a commission from merchant
affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

dsmarmy777gst

10+ Year Contributor
May 5, 2009
Decatur, Illinois
This thing is already done so its too late to change anything so until next time this stuff will make do. Its my first build so maybe next time itll be even better. I did my research and tried to put together a badass build. Was i successful? Id say yes for it being a first build, whether you agree or not id like opinions. It runs and its a beast so thats good for me! :D Keep in mind i started this project in early january, and some things were already done the past summer. So here is a list of all the mods ive done:

7 bolt 4g64 block(from a galant); the typical- .20 wiseco pistons, eagle h-beam rods, acl tri-metal race bearings .0001 oil clearance, arp main and head studs. ported and polished head, BC 272 cams(dont judge), crower springs and retainers, ferrea valves and locks, ported and polished 2g intake manifold(i wont give into the 1g stuff LOL) ceramic coated headers, fidanza cam gears, balance shaft eliminator kit. replaced everything except the oil pump :ohdamn: should of done it while it was apart, but ill survive.

the thing im most excited to play with: 98/99 ecu ready to tune with ecuflash and log with evoscan :thumb: , i also have a apexi SAFC 2. also giving the 3g mas a try. i just made a 3 inch aluminum pipe to run it to the turbo.