The Top DSM Community on the Web

For 1990-1999 Mitsubishi Eclipse, Eagle Talon, Plymouth Laser, and Galant VR-4 Owners. Log in to remove most ads.

Please Support STM Tuned
Please Support STM Tuned

Koni Yellow Shocks

This site may earn a commission from merchant
affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Junfan

10+ Year Contributor
Jul 11, 2010
Okemos, Michigan
I saw in the other thread about these being discontinued. I cannot reply to that thread as I am a newbie still. I called Koni this morning and they showed 5 in the Netherlands and 3 were sold. I ask how I could get the others and they gave me the numbers for Nuespeed and Stillen. I called Stillen who promptly placed the order with Koni. It appears the last two available will be in the back of my car sometime this winter. They were $163 each with $35 in shipping. The downside is they are coming slowboat to US so expected arrival date is 12/3/10. That kinda sucks.

For reference the part number is 8040-1129sport.

Sounds like we cleaned them out of the final 5 then. I placed an order last week for 2 of those 5 for a friend of mine. Damn shame they discontinued them. I checked on some rears for an 88-92 Mirage today and was told they haven't shipped any since '08 and they've since been discontinued as well.

Luckily I got mine before this..
I'll just have to contact the original purchaser if I need them rebuilt possibly tho.. And revalved.

I was not ready to jump on this right now but damn I had my heart set on these with ground controls. So I did it anyhow.

^^^ Those are the fronts, which are still available everywhere.

The tough-to-find rears are part number 8040-1129sport.

I thought that was too easy!
Does Koni make something else for the rear that replaces the the discontinued ones?