The Top DSM Community on the Web

For 1990-1999 Mitsubishi Eclipse, Eagle Talon, Plymouth Laser, and Galant VR-4 Owners. Log in to remove most ads.

Please Support ExtremePSI
Please Support ExtremePSI

2G How-to: OEM 2Gb (97-99) Quad Projector Retrofit

This site may earn a commission from merchant
affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Intro:

I am not a professional and these are not instructions on the only way to retrofit. This is my first retrofit and my first time dealing with HID’s. I am not responsible for anything you may do while attempting to follow my instructions.

Below is the method I used to retrofit my 2Gb Eclipse OEM headlights. I am writing with the assumption that you have basic knowledge on the idea of retrofitting and wiring. If anything is not detailed enough for you, let me know. This is for a quad projector retrofit, if you are only doing a dual retrofit then skip any step that I mess with the high beam reflector. I am not responsible for you messing up your high beam reflector or anything else while attempting your retrofit.

Review: