The Top DSM Community on the Web

For 1990-1999 Mitsubishi Eclipse, Eagle Talon, Plymouth Laser, and Galant VR-4 Owners. Log in to remove most ads.

Please Support RTM Racing
Please Support ExtremePSI

Offroad Suspension for a 2g?

This site may earn a commission from merchant
affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Aaro

Probationary Member
Apr 15, 2019
Vancouver, BC_Canada
Hi everyone :D
I want to raise my 1997 eclipse gsx by 2 or 3 inches so that I can have fun in the mud and on logging roads. I have been looking at different suspension options and I was wondering if anyone knew if mitsubishi delica or pajero suspension would fit onto a 1997 gsx. Thanks for the help!

Go to feal and get their rally kit. Only galant stuff fits our car and none came any higher really

I agree with ec17pse above, although I have no experience with this sort of thing. My assumption would be if you wanted a couple inch lift from factory specs you would have to call a company that makes supporting aftermarket products for our cars such as feal or koni(I think koni makes stuff for us?) And request a special order be made. Who knows if they would do it and it could be costly, but that does sound like a cool idea! Especially for an awd model, I can imagine just tearing up some dirt roads haha

I have Tein Street Basis Coilovers on the car right now, would I be able to just by longer springs for them?
Not sure on this my dude, if you call a reputable seller tomorrow I'm sure they could give you more details than I am giving right now. Or better yet if you can get in contact with someone in that industry.

Longer springs wont work without longer shocks to go with them, you would simply reach the end of the shock stroke and have a heck of a time compressing the longer spring to fit the strut anyway.