The Top DSM Community on the Web

For 1990-1999 Mitsubishi Eclipse, Eagle Talon, Plymouth Laser, and Galant VR-4 Owners. Log in to remove most ads.

Please Support Fuel Injector Clinic
Please Support ExtremePSI

NEED HELP Please How bad do i need a super afc and injectors? Fuel cut like crazy

This site may earn a commission from merchant
affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

13secondGST

15+ Year Contributor
May 29, 2004
Brownsville, Texas
Hello guys well im new at this but i couldnt find a thread that would help me out? So i wanted to ask you guys for better help im running a super 20g, bov greddy type s, piping, pulley, act 2100, stock intercooler, walbrofuel pump, wires plugs, stage 2 boost controller, downpipe and exhaust 3 inch. Oh my car is a 95' GST i am currently running a 13.4 my best in the 1/4 mile but lately ive been at 13.6 consistent ive been doing this on slicks and pump gas. Well this is the questions for you guys they told me i needed superafc and injectors and an intercooler? How true is this and how faster will i get if i do this ? What size of injectors should i get? Also my next plan is to run with bigger slicks and lsd on top so if any of you guys can help i would really aprreciated.

Yes, you are in need of a fmic. Get at least 660cc injectors. And go with a maft or a safc to tune them. Do you have any tuning devices. I would highly recommend a pocketlogger, or a wideband unit. Or since you are a 95, you might have the 95 eeprom ecu; in that case, get dsmlink. ;)

How much boost are you running? and what are you trapping in the 1/4 mile?

And yes bigger injectors, some form of fuel control and an Intercooler will yield great gains in power. :thumb:

CanadianTSi said:
How much boost are you running? and what are you trapping in the 1/4 mile?