The Top DSM Community on the Web

For 1990-1999 Mitsubishi Eclipse, Eagle Talon, Plymouth Laser, and Galant VR-4 Owners. Log in to remove most ads.

Please Support Kiggly Racing
Please Support ExtremePSI

Detroit Newbie

This site may earn a commission from merchant
affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Nile

10+ Year Contributor
Nov 28, 2011
Detroit, Michigan
Finally went ahead and traded my integra for a 90 gsx eclipse. I'm new to the dsm scene and welcome any leads on parts or any decent mechanic in the detroit area. I'm also willing to meet up for cruising or just hanging around. Just let me know!
Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk

Are you looking into dropping a good amount of money in the car? There are soo many routes to go when you want to make power in these cars, its pretty endless LOL. I start off with upgrading all the fuel parts, get a gm maf and dsmlinkv3 with bigger injectors (make sure u have eprom ecu) boost controller (dont get those overpriced electrical ones they are junk) T-back exhaust, front mount inter cooler. Find someone to tune it. Thats the route i went (not counting putting money into the engine)

I'm coming from bmws and honda s, so most of that almost looked like spanish LOL. You gave me a bit of stuff to look up, but thanks for at least getting me started.

No problem. And since u are from michigan, try thedsmgraveyard.com for parts. They have new/used and performance parts and pretty good prices

The graveyard seems to be pretty well respected among the michigan dsm'ers, so ill def give them a look. Except I have that instant gratification syndrome. I see it, I want it, and I want it now LOL

There are two other forums I would use to look for parts locally if you are buying used. You may be a part of them but if not here they are... midsm(dotcom) and xceedspeed(dotcom)