The Top DSM Community on the Web

For 1990-1999 Mitsubishi Eclipse, Eagle Talon, Plymouth Laser, and Galant VR-4 Owners. Log in to remove most ads.

Please Support Rix Racing
Please Support STM Tuned

1G 3 temp sensors?

This site may earn a commission from merchant
affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

MGushard

Probationary Member
Oct 1, 2019
Santa Fe, New_Mexico
hello,

I’m a super noob to this forum as well as to these cars. I good friend had a 91 Talon 2.0 no turbo base model in storage for 5 years. Aftermarket headers, new cylinder head and other various new parts. I don’t yet know what 1G or 2G means. He handed it off to me to get it running again and use it and possibly buy it from him since a one car family aint working so well for us. I replaced the fuel pump and got it running then was told it needed a new cooling fan switch before it could be driven since the fans wouldn’t turn on after reaching a certain temp. I have a Chilton repair manual that came with the car, have researched online to find the part that matched the one with the broken white plastic wire/plug housing that lives closest to the top of the engine near the thermostat. There are 3 of these sensors in this same area facing the front of the car, 2 more below the top one.