The Top DSM Community on the Web

For 1990-1999 Mitsubishi Eclipse, Eagle Talon, Plymouth Laser, and Galant VR-4 Owners. Log in to remove most ads.

Please Support Fuel Injector Clinic
Please Support Morrison Fabrication

Wideband Question

This site may earn a commission from merchant
affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

mnetwork

15+ Year Contributor
Feb 25, 2006
New Milford, New_Jersey
I just bought an AEM 6in1 Wideband gauage off of eBay, I am going to use my logger, wideband, and S-AFC2 combo to tune. Find this much easier than just a logger. Anyway I had two questions: One, I was wondering if I could put the wideband in the 2nd O2 sensor bung (the one after the cat). Two, I was wondering what would be a good A/F Ratio for my current setup and for running on 93 Octane gas. I'm very new to wideband..

Yes you can use the rear o2 bung- allow some extra time for it to heet up.
tune for around 10:1

Sounds good.. also.. I live in NJ.. is tuning way different when it's cold like in the 20's and 30's than when it's warmer like the 40's? It seems like so much more fuel has to be added when it's this cold..

Yes you can use the rear o2 bung- allow some extra time for it to heet up.
tune for around 10:1

Do you mind if I ask you the reason why he should tune for 10:1? Is it because the CAT is there or because it is that far from the O2 housing? I know in a perfect world would be 12:1. But does the distance make any difference?

Just learning something new everyday. :thumb:

yea i am also wondering why you'd tune for 10:1 ### you want to run around 14:1 if i remember correctly... i'm really interested in this ### i'm gonna be tuning my buddy's 1g here soon as he get the turbo and what not on...

I just installed my wideband... put the sensor in the rear bung. So I sould be tuning for 10:1 on both low and high throttle??