The Top DSM Community on the Web

For 1990-1999 Mitsubishi Eclipse, Eagle Talon, Plymouth Laser, and Galant VR-4 Owners. Log in to remove most ads.

Please Support ExtremePSI
Please Support Fuel Injector Clinic

Suggestions for Head stud,Camshaft and Valve Spring Replacement?

This site may earn a commission from merchant
affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

gsmokez

10+ Year Contributor
Mar 30, 2009
Brampton, ON_Canada
Hey guys, I'm currently just wrapping up my turbo install, it'll be done once I pick up a new return line but I'd like to do my research for the next part of my build ahead of time. I've got GSC S2's, camshaft seals, L19 head studs, Kiggly Racing Valve springs/retainers and Supertech valve stem seals. Now I've never done something like this before but I'm pretty confident I'm able to do it. I will not be removing the head from the car, I'll be installing the head studs one at a time. My main question for you guys with more experience is how do you suggest I go about everything? Any particular order I should do things? I also came across a guide on how to replace camshafts without having to redo the timing, I'd like to avoid that part if possible because it seems like a major pain with the engine in the car. I bought the tools already to do the timing worst case scenario but I'd prefer not to use them :D. Let me know what you guys think.