The Top DSM Community on the Web

For 1990-1999 Mitsubishi Eclipse, Eagle Talon, Plymouth Laser, and Galant VR-4 Owners. Log in to remove most ads.

Please Support Morrison Fabrications
Please Support STM Tuned

Frankenstein 4g64 hybrid build questions

This site may earn a commission from merchant
affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

jimbob_843

10+ Year Contributor
Mar 11, 2010
Dorchester, South_Carolina
Alright, im new to the dsm tuners so be easy. Im in the process of building a 4g64 hybrid. Im basically swaping the bottom end from my 95 gst (7 bolt) and putting in a build 4g64 block(7 bolt) . Im gonna be using manley forged pistons and rods on a stock crank. Anyway, to the questions....
Im almost sure of this but will a 4g63t oil pump fit the 64 block as long as there both 7 bolts?
Will the 63t oil pan fit the 64 block?
Which timing belt should i use?
And one last thing, im thinking of going with some oil squirters just to be safe, but would it be a waste because im only wanting to get about 350hp?
Thanks

-Jimmy