The Top DSM Community on the Web

For 1990-1999 Mitsubishi Eclipse, Eagle Talon, Plymouth Laser, and Galant VR-4 Owners. Log in to remove most ads.

Please Support Morrison Fabrications
Please Support STM Tuned

Clutch and driveline advise needed

This site may earn a commission from merchant
affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

untouchablecc

15+ Year Contributor
Mar 21, 2008
Mt. pleasant, Pennsylvania
Hey friends,

I know a lot of material on this has been covered but im looking for suggestions and opinions in a constructive manor.

My current issue is my ACT 2600 6puck unsprung. Is it working? Yes but not well. I have been running this one for close to 2 years and it does hold my power output just fine. My main problem is the one everyone seems to have with not being able to take a high rpm shift. I have replace the pedal assebly to the slave cylinder. I had my flywheel stepped at the machine shop to the proper specs for that clutch. Now after a few failed attempts with my NLTS I have pretty much destroyed 3rd syncro and probably hub slider. It really doesnt take much to make that happen. I could get a good 1-2 shift down all day and 3-4 but NEVER 2nd to 3rd without a grind. I also invested in a urethane rear trans mount to help out with the engine/trans movement for smoother shifting, I also did the skate board bearing mod to the shifter cables to get out all the slop.