The Top DSM Community on the Web

For 1990-1999 Mitsubishi Eclipse, Eagle Talon, Plymouth Laser, and Galant VR-4 Owners. Log in to remove most ads.

Please Support JNZ Tuning
Please Support ExtremePSI

AFR super Rich?

This site may earn a commission from merchant
affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Hakmak

15+ Year Contributor
Aug 28, 2007
Brooklyn, New_York
So I'm new to the tuning scene and been learning alot thanks to Ceddy and others (Absit for opening my eyes the this whole new world and dboyle23 for his How to: get a basic tune thread)....Just had to give some well deserved credit. You guys Rock! :hellyeah:

Here's my question, I just installed my LC-1 WB and been monitoring it for the past couple days (190 wally and stock injectors). I've been looking at the stock untuned high octane fuel map 1 for my 98GST (20550011 ROM) and noticed that from idle to WOT my AFR readings are along the 7000RPM scale all the way to the 180 load. Is this normal? I've read other forums where they said that 12.3-.8 is normal at idle. but I think 9.5-.3 at WOT is super rich for what I've been reading but I'm unsure.

After doing some more research I'm going to remove my GM MAF and MAFT. I'm also wondering if the rear 02 sensor wire being ripped off can cause this too? That is unclear. Yea but I think re-circulating might be the best thing for me right now. This sucks, I'm Certainly no ricer but I really love the sound of my vented HKS SSQv3.

I'm also getting like 5 mpg which is killing me as this is my daily driver.