The Top DSM Community on the Web

For 1990-1999 Mitsubishi Eclipse, Eagle Talon, Plymouth Laser, and Galant VR-4 Owners. Log in to remove most ads.

Please Support ExtremePSI
Please Support Morrison Fabrication

4g63 Alternator Belt Help Please!

This site may earn a commission from merchant
affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Xrossfader

10+ Year Contributor
Mar 4, 2012
San Mateo, California
I had a belt tear on me this morning and I'm looking to replace it. The power steering collapsed and my battery light came on. It's the belt on the back pulley if you are looking onto the motor from the top. Would this just be this serpentine belt:

Dayco Poly Rib Serpentine Belt | Product Details | Pep Boys

Also, I was looking for a guide on how to replace it as it's my first time and it seems like this is a good one:

http://www.dsmtuners.com/forums/new...ing-screeching-belt-finally-works-squeal.html

Any other tips would be great. Thanks!

Shots from the Chilton repair book. =]

A few more. Invade anyone else needs them.

Attachments

• image-2568097180.jpg
    image-2568097180.jpg
    46.8 KB · Views: 488
  • image-2716824791.jpg
    image-2716824791.jpg
    38.5 KB · Views: 399
  • image-883711108.jpg
    image-883711108.jpg
    45.7 KB · Views: 301
  • image-2676395855.jpg
    image-2676395855.jpg
    38.4 KB · Views: 286
  • image-2149846158.jpg
    image-2149846158.jpg
    37 KB · Views: 391
Last edited:
Here is a thread that will tell you what part # you need. Scroll down to post #3 by 19Eclipse90.

http://www.dsmtuners.com/forums/newbie-forum/391038-dumb-question-about-power-steering-belt.html