The Top DSM Community on the Web

For 1990-1999 Mitsubishi Eclipse, Eagle Talon, Plymouth Laser, and Galant VR-4 Owners. Log in to remove most ads.

Please Support ExtremePSI
Please Support ExtremePSI

What else is needed to run 12's

This site may earn a commission from merchant
affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

1992awdlaser

15+ Year Contributor
Dec 5, 2004
Wallace, North_Carolina
Basically I want to run 12's and have my car as a daily driver. I am a pretty good driver so that wont be a problem.
My mods are:
Free mods
190lph fp
perrin mbc
Buschur 3" turboback
prothane motor mounts
Buschur 16g turbo outlet
Buschur O2 dump
K&n filter
Dejon tool intake
2g throttle body elbow
Sbr cast exhaust manifold
Autometer boost Gauge
back seat removed
no spare tire or tools

Parts waiting to receive:
Buschur b16g turbo
Fic 660's
Dsmlink

I don't need to know what time you think I will run. I just want to know if anybody thinks I need something else to run 12's.

Well as long as you get in a decent tune and set the boost fairly high, I think you should definately be able to hit your goal of 12's. A fmic is most likely not necessary right now for 12's, but at higher boost levels it would help. Tell us how you do.
-Andrew

Like the others said, you should be able to run 12s easily with less than you have mentioned. The 16G, DSMLink, and 660s will help you run low 12s. You should take it to the track and see if you can get close to 12s now. Even if you run high 13s it'll be good practice. Then when you come back after your new turbo you should easily run 12s. This way you won't be one of the many people who upgrade their cars and then are disappointed at their track times.

I'm running 13.3's on the stock 14B and SMIC at 16 psi. Boost leak and some knock in 3-4 gear kept me out 13.0-13.1 range.

That 16g and a good tune, should put you low 12's I think.