The Top DSM Community on the Web

For 1990-1999 Mitsubishi Eclipse, Eagle Talon, Plymouth Laser, and Galant VR-4 Owners. Log in to remove most ads.

Please Support RTM Racing
Please Support ExtremePSI

Dsmlink beginner! Any advice?

This site may earn a commission from merchant
affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Boosted DSM 32

10+ Year Contributor
Aug 21, 2011
McDonald, Ohio
I just bought dsmlink 2.5 full off of someone in the classifieds and it should be at my house this weekend hopefully! I'm super excited to start using it to get everything dialed in and begin tuning to make some decent Power with my 16g is there any advice anyone can give me on tuning or any tricks that will make life easier? I'm completely new to tuning and could use all the help I can get! One thing I know I should replace is my 1g maf I think I'm just going to go with am 2g maf until I get a fmic and go gm maf

Any tips and comments will be appreciated, thanks guys!

Get a wideband (preferably an lc1) and read, read, read. The ecmlink wiki is an invaluable resource. Also, think about upgrading to v3. Oh and go through Calan's checklist before you begin tuning.

I already have an aem wideband so I'm good on that and ok I'll take a look at the how to's and see what's up I just can't afford a blown motor as its my daily LOL and I have another question.. Does the real power differences begin when you advance the timing? I've seen videos of people running 12s on a 16g at 20psi and I have had my car on 18 psi once And it definitely didn't feel anywhere near a 12 id say maybe high 13 at best