The Top DSM Community on the Web

For 1990-1999 Mitsubishi Eclipse, Eagle Talon, Plymouth Laser, and Galant VR-4 Owners. Log in to remove most ads.

Please Support Fuel Injector Clinic
Please Support STM Tuned

dsmcrzy's Eclipse 20g 420a

This site may earn a commission from merchant
affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

dsmcrzy

10+ Year Contributor
Dec 20, 2009
Trenton, Ohio
Well I figured I would share my DSM story as well.

GENERAL OVERVIEW

It all started in November 2007. I was a freshman in college and in between jobs working for a buddy doing some construction. Long story short the car was his girl friend's and she ran it out of oil on the highway and it threw 3 of the 4 rods right through the block. They had it for sale for $200 but when I showed interest in it he said he would trade me a pack a cigarettes for the car. Well that is the only pack of cigs I have ever bought and good thing because I had no idea I was about to start a habit that is probably just as bad!
So I towed the car home and it was all glorious I finally had a project car that I had always wanted! My plans were and still are big for this car but god did I not realize the amount of money this would really take!!
Here are a few pics of when I first got her.
IMG_2279.jpg

IMG_2278.jpg

IMG_2276.jpg

IMG_2277.jpg

IMG_2275.jpg

INTERIOR

Now that I had her home I really needed to save up for a new engine so I figured I would do some fixer-up stuff. I tore out the whole interior and cleaned it all up. I eventually got the front seats reupholstered, new carpet and a new headliner. I also decided to delete the back seats and make just a shelf there, since I am 6'1'' no one can sit in the back seat! I eventually relocated my sub set up there and put the battery in the trunk.
Here are the final pics of the interior
F1986928-D550-4B42-B872-780EDB965E77-1010-000000ABB91AD9CD.jpg