The Top DSM Community on the Web

For 1990-1999 Mitsubishi Eclipse, Eagle Talon, Plymouth Laser, and Galant VR-4 Owners. Log in to remove most ads.

Please Support ExtremePSI
Please Support Morrison Fabrication

Where can i buy a motor?

This site may earn a commission from merchant
affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

XxRedDevilxX

Probationary Member
Mar 15, 2007
Sherman Oaks, California
I just wanted to know where i can buy a stock motor? i need a long block. I just bought a 1990 talon awd shell with a blown engine so i just wanted to know where i could go about buying one and what price should i pay? thanks im new to these cars.

I just wanted to know where i can buy a stock motor? i need a long block. I just bought a 1990 talon awd shell with a blown engine so i just wanted to know where i could go about buying one and what price should i pay? thanks im new to these cars.

Mark at www.overbore.com.

He advertises on eBay (but call him directly).
Here's the link.

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/MITSUBISHI-ECLIPSE-4G63T-ENGINE-1G-2-0-TURBO-GST-4G63_W0QQitemZ160165999495QQihZ006QQcategoryZ33615QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

I bought my motor from him and it's being put in right now.

Cheers, Tom.

Whatever you do, do NOT buy one from Kar King. It's over in Ontario (so pretty close) and the price is low ($1400 for a 'turbo' longblock with no sensors IIRC), but you WILL get screwed.