The Top DSM Community on the Web

For 1990-1999 Mitsubishi Eclipse, Eagle Talon, Plymouth Laser, and Galant VR-4 Owners. Log in to remove most ads.

Please Support Kiggly Racing
Please Support Fuel Injector Clinic

2G MPI Fuel pump relay 97 GST compatibility?

This site may earn a commission from merchant
affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

SharkisDsm

Probationary Member
Jun 29, 2020
Madrid, Europe
Good morning everyone. My name is raul, I am from Spain and I have a Eclipse Gst from 1997. I have a problem which I have been dragging for 3 months and I am desperate, to see if you can help me.

My car was a gs and I swapped to gst. Everything perfect but due to the gst wiring that I put, I cannot use the fuel pump relay that I had in the gs, if not another of old Gst, reference E8T08474, and due to covid19 I do not receive orders from the US. I would like to know if I could add another similar relay from the Colt (E8T08471) or Galant (E8T00177), physically they are at least the same. Or if there was some way to bypass the circuit to make it work. See if anyone can help me.. Thank you!

The problem with contacting us here is the 2g Eclipses in Europe are not the same as the 2g Eclipses in USA. Example: Non-turbo GS model in USA has a Chrysler engine with an ASD relay where turbo is Mitsubishi engine with MFI relay. Also the E8xxxxx number may be on the relay but it is not the Mitsubishi part number so we have no reference as to what part number that is (Mitsubishi part numbers in the USA are MDxxxxx or MRxxxxx).

Gary you're sort of right but A LOT of the parts and electronics are the same or interchangeable between our Euro GS's and USDM GS-T/GSX's, so I'm sure we can help him out.