The Top DSM Community on the Web

For 1990-1999 Mitsubishi Eclipse, Eagle Talon, Plymouth Laser, and Galant VR-4 Owners. Log in to remove most ads.

Please Support ExtremePSI
Please Support ExtremePSI

Hows my DSMLink log look?

This site may earn a commission from merchant
affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Well I gave the 50hz section a plus 8 and drove it for about a week. Did a log tonight and the ltft lo was sitting at +7% so I bumped the 50 hz slider to 13. Keep in mind I did this right before this log so it didn't have time to change. I also zero'ed my timing advance out. 93 octane seemed to have cured my nock issues. I'm a newb when it comes to tuning, and I will soon invest is a map sensor of some sort to get the maft calibrated. I'm also ordering a plx m300 tomorrow. Hows things look for the time being? I didn't get on it until around 215 second mark as I was getting on the highway behind a slow car.

Attachments

• run08032006-1.dat
    120 KB · Views: 50
Can you post a log doing a 3rd gear pull from 3,000 to 7,000. It would be alot better to get your tuning done faster. Anyway onto the log. Everything looks great. I would definitely try leaning out that afr. According to link your right around 10.1-10.2:1. Try leaning it out to 10.5-11.0:1 if possible. Your more than likely going to need to bring the timing down. From 5,000rpm's and up come down to -1 on the timing sliders. See what that does.