kutta
10+ Year Contributor
- 30
- 0
- Mar 11, 2009
-
Manchester,
Connecticut
Hey guys. So Some of you might of heard of car sponsors.com.... You submit a form they approve you and your car and then they send you parts you want from approved sponsors for your car. There is An application fee of like 99 bucks. Then you have to go to local car shows and rep for them and do some online participation....
Now here IS THE INTERESTING PART. I always thought this was a scam.... Well I got a real shocker today..... FYI me and my friend rent a 3 bays and have a dyno........
So A friend stops by and mentions all this bs about how he is signed up and approved by this website for his rx8...... So He bought a bunch of stuff and then he had to send receipts and pics of it all installed and they sent him a check reimburse him>>>> I saw the 5500 greddy kit and the check they sent to him to refund him!!!! And THIS IS A FRIEND>>> NOT A RANDOM STRANGER....... Does anyone have experience with this ??????? Im so lost cause I swear it was a scam and I saw the check infront of me.
Now here IS THE INTERESTING PART. I always thought this was a scam.... Well I got a real shocker today..... FYI me and my friend rent a 3 bays and have a dyno........
So A friend stops by and mentions all this bs about how he is signed up and approved by this website for his rx8...... So He bought a bunch of stuff and then he had to send receipts and pics of it all installed and they sent him a check reimburse him>>>> I saw the 5500 greddy kit and the check they sent to him to refund him!!!! And THIS IS A FRIEND>>> NOT A RANDOM STRANGER....... Does anyone have experience with this ??????? Im so lost cause I swear it was a scam and I saw the check infront of me.


