The Top DSM Community on the Web

For 1990-1999 Mitsubishi Eclipse, Eagle Talon, Plymouth Laser, and Galant VR-4 Owners. Log in to remove most ads.

Please Support ExtremePSI
Please Support ExtremePSI

NJ assistance.

This site may earn a commission from merchant
affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

SuperrrNoob

Probationary Member
Nov 18, 2008
Elmwood Park, New_Jersey
I know ill probably get flamed for this, but im new to working on cars, i know why did i buy a dsm then, but ever since i got this car all i wanted to do is work on it, i read about everyones builds and how they fix things and i want to be like that, i dont want to depend on a mechanic anymore, im eager to learn, i research, i bought the manuals, but when it comes down to do the actual work, i blank out, idk what it is maybe its lack of confidence, and inexperience, none of my friends are into cars so that doesnt help either. Basically if anyones free and doesnt mind helping me out sometime, id appreciate it, course ill pay you, but id like to do work and gain first hand experience and knowledge. Thanks for your time.

You're going to regret your screen name if you plan on sticking around :sneaky:. PLENTY of DSMers are willing to lend a hand to those in need, including myself. The only issue is the weather right now (it's freakin like 26*F out!). Any questions can be answered by just using the search button and typing in a good keyword query. As for hands on, once the springtime hits and we all defrost, I'm sure someone (or me) can help give you a hand. Oh, and congrats :thumb: