The Top DSM Community on the Web

For 1990-1999 Mitsubishi Eclipse, Eagle Talon, Plymouth Laser, and Galant VR-4 Owners. Log in to remove most ads.

Please Support ExtremePSI
Please Support Morrison Fabrication

Proud British 2G owner

This site may earn a commission from merchant
affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

raptoranderson

Proven Member
Sep 24, 2015
Graham, North_Carolina
I am the proud British owner of a 1998 2G Eclipse, not the proud owner of a 1998 British 2G Eclipse. Anyways,

I'm a British-born (but with American parents) student at Michigan State University, a mechanical engineer by education and a motorsport engineer by trade and I have just purchased a 1998 Mitsubishi Eclipse GST from its second owner. The first owner had the car painted green with black accents, had bucket seats installed and a tint job done to the rear windows. The second owner stripped the engine, had it milled, ported and polished and had 0.2L bored out, a 20G turbocharger installed, a race-spec flywheel, stage 2 clutch, short shifter kit and GReddy BOV installed. And now the third owner (myself) is going to clean up both the interior and exterior of the car, have the engine remapped and tuned, install the necessary gauges, strip out the old side-mount intercooler and install a front-mount, install a boost controller, get a proper catback 3" turbo exhaust, buy bigger fuel injectors, buy wheels that DON'T look awful and do other minor modifications to get this Eclipse looking clean, tidy and as mean as can be. But I don't take myself too seriously :thumb: glad to be a part of DSMTuners forums!

And some pictures as proof >

Attachments

• 00q0q_563wjW2Q5qF_600x450.jpg
    00q0q_563wjW2Q5qF_600x450.jpg
    33.1 KB · Views: 52
  • 00T0T_5wEFjLbWFyJ_600x450.jpg
    00T0T_5wEFjLbWFyJ_600x450.jpg
    31.9 KB · Views: 55
  • 00W0W_dnKQCkfw3ss_600x450.jpg