The Top DSM Community on the Web

For 1990-1999 Mitsubishi Eclipse, Eagle Talon, Plymouth Laser, and Galant VR-4 Owners. Log in to remove most ads.

Please Support Rix Racing
Please Support Rix Racing

1G Fuel cut?? What I need to to get my car at 18psi

This site may earn a commission from merchant
affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

NOOB1GDUDE

Proven Member
Oct 3, 2016
MT Gilead, North_Carolina
Hi every one. I'm a noob and would like to get some info on how to get my car not to hit fuel cut. Mods are in my profile. As of rite now my car idles good 14.7 to 15.3 and the mid is rite around 11.3 to 11.9 on the wideband. My car feels really strong at mid But when I go into wot around 5k and up it leans out to 15.7 and bam fuel cut. Been tunning my car with Maf-t. Maf-t is set to aux 0 base2 idle3 mid0 wot0. This is all at 15 psi to 18psi as I do have some boost creep also.I'm broke as of now. So cheap fix only please. Thanks

Last edited:
Well can't see my mods so here they go. 3" down pipe to 2.5" strait pipe no cat. Uicp 2.5" to 3" gm maf. Maf translator venting to the air with crush 1g bov. Mbc. Boost gauge and mtx-l wideband.old hks intake box thing. Took out the maf in it.Everything else is stock. I mean every thing. There you go anything would help open to all responds. the wideband is also stand alone set up.

Last edited:
Aww come on man. I really don't beat on the car like that. It's my DD just want it to be alittle more fun you know. You think if I rewire the fuel pump it will go away?

Trust me been there.... and no the rewire won't fix your issue. The maft is also a pain to tune on its own with out another device. My first dsm was about 8 years ago.. I did every hack possible... boost is addictive... i lived with fuel cut haha... sometimes it would hit sometimes not.