Welcome to DSMtuners - the largest Mitsubishi Eclipse, Eagle Talon, 4G63t and 420A DSM performance resource on the web

Login

Go Back   DSMtuners > DSM Forums > Regional DSM Events > Canada DSM Forum
Welcome to DSMtuners - the largest Mitsubishi Eclipse, Eagle Talon, 4G63t and 420A DSM performance resource
You are browsing the site as a GUEST. Please login (or register) and gain the ability to post on our site and interact with other DSMers. You also get to browse the site with fewer advertisements. It is FREE to join!

Canada DSM Forum: Yukon, NW, BC, Alberta, Saskatchewan, Manitoba, Toronto, Montreal

LinkBack   Thread Tools
Old 04-04-2011, 03:25 PM Show Printable Version Show Printable Version   Email this Post to a Friend Email this Post      #1 (permalink)
Probationary Member

Tech Posts: 0

97 GSX do i have a crank walk?

Hey there guys,

I'm a newbie to the site and i have some concerns about my 97 gsx, and hopefully i don't have a CW.

last month i had a sticky clutch but not just turning the left it just sticks all the time so i went ahead and replaced my slave and master cylinders,also bled the car so many times but still the issue occurs.. what i get now is that when i push in the pedal it goes in and i can change gears but it comes only halfway up and i have to use my feet to pull it back out and push it again to change gears but then when i change gears i have no problem and the car runs fine, but when i push down on the pedal it goes all the way in and only comes halfway up.. if i don't pull it back with my feet it'll start reeving and wont move.

it seems if something is weak and the pedal does not have any pressure to come back up fully

can anyone help me out here

and its hard finding anyone who works with DSM in the GTA so if anybody knows anyone that works with DSM in Canada Toronto area let me know please.

mark post as helpful recommend reputation points    Reply With Quote